PDA

View Full Version : 2006 ZX6 - $3500


McVaaahhh
Sun Mar 30th, 2008, 05:38 PM
Probably a scam as there's no phone #, but I thought I'd throw it up anyway:

http://denver.craigslist.org/mcy/624341353.html

64BonnieLass
Sun Mar 30th, 2008, 05:43 PM
I wonder in what way it was "bought back" from the original owner, given there is a cop car in the background. :dunno:

KennyFish
Sun Mar 30th, 2008, 05:52 PM
I emailed em Ill post up their response.

-=LiQuiD=-
Mon Mar 31st, 2008, 09:04 PM
This was the response:

Hello,
You made the right choice!My Kawasaki Ninja ZX6R 636 is in great shape,no engine problems,damages or hidden defects.It was always garaged and never kept outside.I`m a single mother with 2 children because i divorced with my husband and after the divorce i own this bike,i don`t need it and that`s why i`m selling it so cheap.The mileage is 2356 and the price is 3500$.We will use eBay`s protection program for our safety.I just need your full name and address so i can open a case.(with no further obligation or fees).Have a nice day!

Sounds legit.....opening a case on eBay....whatever that does....

LoL! I don't want cash. I want your full name, address, birthday, SSN, mother's maiden name, last 4 employers, pet's name, make of your first car, high school you attended, and favorite color all to use eBay's protection program.

Did I leave anything out?

KennyFish
Mon Mar 31st, 2008, 09:09 PM
I emailed on a cbr in Ft Collins the other day and got the same reply, some shit about her having a baby etc. Ill see if I still have it and post up the response.


Edit- Here is the reply I got

Hi there,
First of all I must say that the price is firm $3,400.00 USD. The bike is in perfect shape , very good running condition , 11,911 miles on it , clear title , no scratches. I am selling it because soon will have my first baby. I am very excited about this. My main priority from now on will be family so I'm selling the it to get a family car. As payment method will use only eBay. As protection I am affiliated at eBay and I have a purchase protection account for $20.000 USD. If indeed you are interested to buy the bike please let me know your full name and shipping address and I'll start the eBay process immediately.
Thanks in advance

MAZIN
Tue Apr 1st, 2008, 01:27 AM
SCAM!

DavidofColorado
Tue Apr 1st, 2008, 09:51 AM
Maybe they are doing it to avoid the fake check from nigeria? But that sounds a lot like the first post. Ebay has nothing to do with craigslist why are they bringing it up?

Spiderman
Tue Apr 1st, 2008, 10:10 AM
:imwithstupid:

Suki
Tue Apr 1st, 2008, 11:09 AM
sneaky fuckers, atleast their grammar and engrish is getting better, though can still use improvement.

BrokenR1
Tue Apr 1st, 2008, 02:51 PM
It's still funny that they list is as 3500$ and $3,400.00 USD. I don't know anyone who refers to money in that way but foreigners.

KennyFish
Tue Apr 1st, 2008, 10:01 PM
Ive gotten responses like that from two ads in the cycle trader also.

Nobody
Wed Apr 2nd, 2008, 01:37 AM
Alot of the time there is a legit ebay account used but it was accessed by a third party under false pretenses. Basically, they get some dipshit's account, find a dipshit to send them money and then send the money to another country through the hijacked account. The crazy part about it is that no party is at fault so one of the companies involved takes the hit.

jsears1864
Sun Apr 6th, 2008, 06:02 AM
I got that same shit from some amanda bitch on a 2002 cbr f4i for $2500 last week in parker. With some ebay and a few grammar problems in the response. I told her/him to go fuck themselves.
I feel bad for anyone dum enough to fall for these types of things.