PDA

View Full Version : scam?


B_Ott
Thu May 15th, 2008, 08:04 PM
http://denver.craigslist.org/mcy/681870959.html

~Barn~
Thu May 15th, 2008, 08:14 PM
Well, at least it's local. Send a reply and ask for a phone number, so you can call to ask some more questions. Call and see if you can set up a time to swing by to look at it in person.

If any of that that doesn't fly for the seller, then it probably is.

JimmySprinkle
Thu May 15th, 2008, 10:33 PM
If he's the only owner, ask him to provide you dealer papers hsould you meet him in person. Most respectable sellers keep that kind of stuff around, perhaps you could get some info off the papers to check with the police or dealership as to whether it's been reported missing.

If that goes through, you're getting one hell of a deal for a powerful bike with less then 3K on the odo.

Clovis
Thu May 15th, 2008, 10:38 PM
No kidding! At that price it almost offsets the fact that it's a Kawi !! :slappers::slappers:

If he's the only owner, ask him to provide you dealer papers hsould you meet him in person. Most respectable sellers keep that kind of stuff around, perhaps you could get some info off the papers to check with the police or dealership as to whether it's been reported missing.

If that goes through, you're getting one hell of a deal for a powerful bike with less then 3K on the odo.

B_Ott
Fri May 16th, 2008, 02:20 AM
I am not looking at it for myself, I was just posting for others to check out but I put scam? cuz I am guessing it is a scam. Wish I had 3.5k laying around cuz if it is not a scam I would pick it up in a second

siriuschris
Fri May 16th, 2008, 03:53 AM
Guy doesn't have time to ride anymore because he's gonna be taking spelling classes :bananna:

derekm
Sat May 17th, 2008, 10:18 PM
"This posting has been flagged for removal"
what was it?