PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here.....guess I might be a FOG....

Xtremjeepn
Mon Aug 13th, 2007, 03:59 PM
Is is possible? At only 35 do I qualify as a "FOG"?

I've been ridin' for about 28 years. Dabled in road racing in the early 90s. Used to put about 40k a year on my bikes. Have not had a sportbike in a few years and am seriosly considering buying a new one.

Sold my 97 Valkyrie yesterday after 10 years of it collecting dust in the garage. :banghead: Bought it thinking I just wanted a cruiser and wanted to get away from sport bikes. After 10 years and a whoping 15k on the Valkyrie I want a new ride!!!!(My first clue should have been trying to wheelie the Valkyrie) Something I might be more willing to put 15k on every couple months.

Couple of bikes I have had in the past. CB550Four, FZX700,CBR600F1, CBR600F2,ZX6D, FZR600,FZR1000, CBR900RR (93 and 95), GSXR750 (92 and 97) Also worked the motorcycle shops when in college.

Seriously considering a 2007 R1.

Suki
Mon Aug 13th, 2007, 04:13 PM
welcome to CSC! and i hope 35 doesn't make you a FOG, cause that'd mean more than half of this club is fuckin old! :lol:

Sortarican
Mon Aug 13th, 2007, 04:17 PM
LOL,
I think it's 40 for the FOG's.
So go get us old farts a beer ya young punk!

Welcome to the CSC and welcome back to fast side.
(I did the same thing.)

Devaclis
Mon Aug 13th, 2007, 04:20 PM
:321::321:

Welcome to the CSC. Now get the hell out!!

:)

Xtremjeepn
Mon Aug 13th, 2007, 04:22 PM
Just cruising through soem of the posts it seems there are LOTS of younger (18-20) types on this board. Since I have been riding longer than some of them have been alive I figured that might automatically qualify for FOG status.

Do you old guys drink any modern beer or just cheap old PBR?

64BonnieLass
Mon Aug 13th, 2007, 04:22 PM
Yea, ya have to be 40 and a guy to be a FOG.

I just turned 40 but I get a pass until 50 (and a sex change) Which iddn't eva gonna happen. :)

Welcome.

Bueller
Mon Aug 13th, 2007, 04:24 PM