PDA

View Full Version : Is it just me, or.....

Ricky
Fri Sep 7th, 2007, 03:50 PM
So, I've been running a message board for the last 9 years, and we've been using vbulletin for the last 3+ years. However I've never had the same login issue that I've had here since I joined.

Today I've had to log in 7 different times, even though it's forced to remember me... Just now, I logged in, got the success message, came to the next screen, and I was logged out again already. Had to log in twice in less than 30 seconds.

I can be browsing a forum, reading, reading, then I click to read another thread, and I'm logged out all of a sudden.

This doesn't just happen on my computer here at work, but has also happened at home, and on both my laptops. What's crazy is that here VB 3.6.7 is running and on our site we are running only 3.6.4, so that makes me wonder if there's some sort of bug in 3.6.7.

But of course, I have to mention it because other people have gotta be having the same problem if I'm having it on multiple computers. I've never been logged out of my board as long as I'm there every day, and I don't clear cookies of course.

So, is it just me??

rforsythe
Fri Sep 7th, 2007, 04:05 PM
Hm, doesn't happen to me, you're the only one I've heard of it happening to.

I wonder if maybe there's a cookie conflict with some other site going on?

In any event, 3.6.8 is out and we'll be upgrading in the next few weeks, so perhaps that will help. :dunno:

Canuck
Fri Sep 7th, 2007, 04:08 PM
Ralph, I have had similar issues from time to time on the exact same thing. It would happen to both my M$ windoze work computer and the MAC at home.

Scribbler
Fri Sep 7th, 2007, 04:26 PM
This has happened to me before in the past. With various forums...be it vBulletin, phpBB, Invision etc...