PDA

View Full Version : Poll: Motorcycle rider training MSF and beyond

pilot
Thu Apr 17th, 2008, 10:56 AM
Riders,

With all the positive discussion about rider training, and sadly the recent turn of events for some of our fellow riders, it would be interesting to know the amount of training we actually have amongst our members.

Please take a moment to cast your vote (multiple selections allowed) and provide feedback about your experiences and desires regarding rider training--whether it be on or off the track.

Thank you, in advance for your support.

Ricky
Thu Apr 17th, 2008, 11:06 AM
There are many many many things that I still hold close to me from my MSF class. I am seriously considering the experienced rider course that CSC will be doing.

Mr_RC
Thu Apr 17th, 2008, 11:27 AM
when/where are the advanced street riding clinics held? I've never heard of them.

TopTier
Thu Apr 17th, 2008, 01:16 PM
I've got all the MSF courses since I'm a rider coach and I also have taken an MRA race school.

I'm constantly looking for ways to improve my riding.

G35CO
Thu Apr 17th, 2008, 03:17 PM
when/where are the advanced street riding clinics held? I've never heard of them.

Check the sticky in this forum

dm_gsxr
Thu Apr 17th, 2008, 04:02 PM
I attended a DDC class that was mandatory to ride on the Post back in the 70's and then an ERC back in 2005. I wasn't too excited about the ERC afterwards. They didn't really tell me anything I didn't already know or practice and it was BMW oriented. They spent more time on a couple of riders that probably shouldn't have been in the class. Last year I picked up one of the red fliers (I think it's the same school you are an instructor for, Pilot) at a dealer demo days (same that was a Fay Myers last weekend) and saw something about an Advanced Riders Class and would like to take that.

I also read and practice, especially the Total Control book. That was very helpful in how to control the sport bike.

Carl

lovinCO