PDA

View Full Version : Newb Ride?

G35CO
Wed Jul 23rd, 2008, 08:54 PM
Are we going to have another newb ride this summer?

mastap07
Wed Jul 23rd, 2008, 10:07 PM
id be down to go!!!!

caddygsxr
Wed Jul 23rd, 2008, 10:19 PM
im down:nuke:

J-MAC
Wed Jul 23rd, 2008, 10:39 PM
sounds good to me im still a bit of a newbie myself

XJ600s
Wed Jul 23rd, 2008, 11:29 PM
I'd be interested in going out on a ride with a group of people...mostly been riding on my own in the canyons to improve my turns, braking, and accelerating.

The more north (closer to Boulder) would be better, and on a weekend probably unless its after Aug 8th.

daemon
Thu Jul 24th, 2008, 06:29 AM
contact mtnairlover.
i'm sure she would like to set one up.
my schedule is screwy,so it would be hit or miss for me to host it.
if you have "newbish" type route in mind.
post it up.

gtn
Thu Jul 24th, 2008, 06:51 AM
Last Sunday I went with the group that meets at the 120th & I-25 Conoco. The only newb in the group was me. They were very understanding of my slowness. Fantastic ride!

See http://www.cosportbikeclub.org/forums/showthread.php?t=24099 for the players, pictures, and comments.

McVaaahhh
Thu Jul 24th, 2008, 08:02 AM
Sorry fellas, I won't be able to do one again this year. If somebody sets one up I'll try and make it and help out if I can, but my schedule is slammed for most of the rest of the summer.

Cathy (mtnairlover) organized the north side ride this year to meet up with the Denver group so I'm sure she'd be willing to throw down again. Maybe DK (konichd) would be willing to organize the second one. :dunno:

Foolds
Thu Jul 24th, 2008, 10:46 AM
I would be in for a newb ride

nattynoo
Thu Jul 24th, 2008, 12:47 PM
I would be interested in going as long as its a sunday...

SaShWhO
Thu Jul 24th, 2008, 12:59 PM
how about this sunday in the early morn!!??
I know several very cool runs that are nothing short of spectacular and ok for any skill level so long as we keep the speed at a reasonable rate.