PDA

View Full Version : legal type question.....

PhL0aTeR
Tue Sep 30th, 2008, 02:15 PM
Just curious, and please post up if you have some definitive cases where its happened.

eaheer
Tue Sep 30th, 2008, 02:16 PM
I voted for the owner. I am no lawyer though.

rybo
Tue Sep 30th, 2008, 02:17 PM
both

puckstr
Tue Sep 30th, 2008, 02:17 PM
the motorcyclist that CAUSED the accident

Xtremjeepn
Tue Sep 30th, 2008, 02:28 PM
In Colorado the liability insurance follows the driver, not the car.

So when you are driving a friends car, it is actually covered by your insurace.(just like it would have been if you hit it with your car).

PhL0aTeR
Tue Sep 30th, 2008, 02:30 PM
In Colorado the liability insurance follows the driver, not the car.

So when you are driving a friends car, it is actually covered by your insurace.(just like it would have been if you hit it with your car).

what if insurance doesnt cover all of it? and they sue for more? can they go after the driver?

PS this has nothing to do with motorcycles.... lol... also, assume that i am at fault in the accident

Xtremjeepn
Tue Sep 30th, 2008, 02:32 PM
Driver is always at fault, not the car.

PhL0aTeR
Tue Sep 30th, 2008, 02:33 PM
Driver is always at fault, not the car.

well, im comparing the driver and the owner of the car, not the car itself..... do you have any proof of this?

rapparee
Tue Sep 30th, 2008, 02:38 PM
The person driving is always responsible not the policy holder of the car, unless it is a case of negligent entrustment ( loaning the vehicle to someone that is drunk, under-age, No lic. ect.)

PhL0aTeR
Tue Sep 30th, 2008, 03:00 PM
The person driving is always responsible not the policy holder of the car, unless it is a case of negligent entrustment ( loaning the vehicle to someone that is drunk, under-age, No lic. ect.)

thats my thinking as well, unfortunately i cant find anything online that says that

Slacker
Tue Sep 30th, 2008, 03:01 PM