PDA

View Full Version : new bike

FALCONSEYE
Tue Dec 2nd, 2008, 09:57 AM
My post is gone . :( Well, I think I found a barely used 07 gsx-r 600. I was wondering if somebody would be kind enough to go check out the bike with me this weekend. Will buy you a beer..
Please let me know, thanks.

konichd
Tue Dec 2nd, 2008, 09:59 AM
Wade and I have a 07 GSXR so feel free to come over Saturday if you want us to look it over and compare it to ours. :) Anytime after lunch should work.

PM me your # and I'll help you out. Afterall Gixxers are my specialty of late :lol:

hcr25
Tue Dec 2nd, 2008, 10:46 AM
this post http://www.cosportbikeclub.org/forums/showthread.php?t=27556 ?

I think you will be happy with the Gsxr 750. It is a very good all around bike.
mike

FALCONSEYE
Tue Dec 2nd, 2008, 11:06 AM
My previous posting got deleted somehow. I am a newbie so this will be my first bike. The common advice over here was to get a used bike instead of a new one. I won't be able to bring the bike to you since I won't be able to ride it. However, I am more than happy to come pick you up, let you take a look at the bike and then give you a ride back.
thanks

konichd
Tue Dec 2nd, 2008, 11:55 AM
No problem, Wade's first bike was an 07 gixxer too so don't believe the hype

Devaclis
Tue Dec 2nd, 2008, 11:58 AM
Sure you don't want a really sweet CBR? Didn't get pics this weekend due to the holiday and snow but I can bring it to you to look at :)

PROFLYER
Tue Dec 2nd, 2008, 12:00 PM
Just get something CLEAN. If it's been dropped, the chain looks like crap etc. etc. it was probably not taken care of. Brand doesn't really matter, they all make excellent bikes anymore anyway.

MetaLord 9
Tue Dec 2nd, 2008, 12:11 PM
No problem, Wade's first bike was an 07 gixxer too so don't believe the hype
Yeah, but what does Wade ride now? I remember seeing that gixxer on craiglist a couple too many times...