PDA

View Full Version : Any electritions?

Clovis
Mon Dec 22nd, 2008, 09:04 PM
In the very near future I'm going to insulate and install an electric space heater in my garage.

Something like this:

http://www.heater-home.com/product/G73.aspx

Most that I've looked at require hard wiring of 240v and unfortantely I have no idea how to do that but the fuse box is conviently in the garage.

I'm in Fountain and I can of course compensate you! :)

-Clovis

longrider
Mon Dec 22nd, 2008, 09:24 PM
I can give you a hand with that. Sunday and Monday are my days off, I am busy the Sunday after Christmas

billsmith7
Tue Dec 23rd, 2008, 12:26 AM
I may not be an electrician, but I did stay in a Holiday Inn Express....seriously, I'm not an electrician (I have hard wired a 220 50A hot tub with positive results) , but I'd be happy to come over and see if we can figure it out...

dallas
Tue Dec 23rd, 2008, 08:05 AM
I can hook everything up and run the wire but I don't like to hook into the power panel. Something about mass amounts of live electricity and the potential of getting shocked I don't like soo much.

TFOGGuys
Tue Dec 23rd, 2008, 08:58 AM
I can hook everything up and run the wire but I don't like to hook into the power panel. Something about mass amounts of live electricity and the potential of getting shocked I don't like soo much.

Pffft...Are you gonna let a little thing like the potential to be fried like a moth in a bug zapper slow you down?

frank2
Tue Dec 23rd, 2008, 05:37 PM
Wood Burner! With all the Beetle kill happening, the only way to go! No insulation, no nothing. Just burn more dead fall. It doe's work.

Tipys
Tue Dec 23rd, 2008, 06:58 PM

Come on wussy. I wire light switchs with the power to the switch still on while standing in a puddle.

billsmith7
Wed Dec 24th, 2008, 12:47 AM
Come on wussy. I wire light switchs with the power to the switch still on while standing in a puddle.

That might explain the spelling.

Tipys
Wed Dec 24th, 2008, 08:03 AM