PDA

View Full Version : Leather brands

Polar X
Thu Jan 6th, 2005, 04:53 PM
Well you guys seem to have all the answers, so I think you all can help me with this one. :D

I am 6'1" and 180lbs, 34 waist. :oops:

Who and what do you recommend for a suit? and do you recommend 1pc or 2pc?

I am brand new to this so I know nothing about it. COGIXX has been very helpful, but I am sure there are some of you that are close to my size and have realworld experience with the best fit and comfort issues.

I plan to be a trackey not a racer, but I still want some good protection.

Thanks for the help

Lurch
Thu Jan 6th, 2005, 05:10 PM
I have seen plently of racers crash and they all seem to hold up well. Except Technic stay away from them. Try as many as you can find on. They all fit different.

Lurch

brian38
Thu Jan 6th, 2005, 05:18 PM
Kinda depends on what you will ride most. If you are mostly street I would probably go for a 2pc as it will be more versatile. The protection will be sufficiant for trackdays. If you are leaning toward the track I would go a 1pc.

Lurch is right Teknic is cheap but you get what you pay for. It is still better than nothing :) .

Brian
TK Motorsports

Polar X
Thu Jan 6th, 2005, 07:10 PM
What I am looking for is advice from some of you that are tall and skinny. I understand that JR and A-star are supposed to be for taller guys (?) but I would like to hear it from some of you that fit the bill.

I don't mind spending around 5-700 for a suit. But I want to be atleast somewhat comfy. Oh, and perf or non perf leather??

The bike is not street legal, strictly a track/race bike, and that is how I will ride it. I ride a big V-twin cruiser for the street.

brian38
Thu Jan 6th, 2005, 09:31 PM
For track go a 1 piece.

If you want to try on a Joe Rocket I have a 1pc in a 46 :? .

You are welcome to try it on at the shop, check the fit, and see which direction you need to go.

Just let me know.

Brian
720-904-9040

The Black Knight
Thu Jan 6th, 2005, 09:34 PM