PDA

View Full Version : Last minute ride Sun May 3rd

k_smittay
Sun May 3rd, 2009, 09:18 AM
Anybody interested in a last minute ride today? The weather seems to be clearing up and the bike is sick of sitting in the garage. I was thinking maybe a quick roll through the canyons and down to Gibby's sportsbar in Aurora to watch some MotoGP if anyone is down. Maybe 11ish??

720-261-8893

-Kevin

chad23
Sun May 3rd, 2009, 09:32 AM
I would but really dont feel like riding to Gibbys

RCStylin'
Sun May 3rd, 2009, 09:34 AM
I might be up for shortish ride.

k_smittay
Sun May 3rd, 2009, 09:37 AM
Are there any places closer that show MotoGP? I am pretty new to colorado.. so still learning the good spots to go. Race is on SPEED vision from 3-4:30...... so I would imagine any bar with a decent cable/satellite package would turn the race on.

mtnairlover
Sun May 3rd, 2009, 09:43 AM
I'm gonna hang out at home today. I don't know of any spots closer to the north area that show MotoGP. Someone's gonna have to investigate that one of these days. It would do us some good to have a meet-up spot for MotoGP Sundays closer to home.

You should check out the n00b ride on the 17th. We'll still meet up for that. Then there's the ride on the 24th that's been an on-going thing for the past almost 4 years.

Welcome to CO.:)

k_smittay
Sun May 3rd, 2009, 09:46 AM
I was thinking Buffalo Wild wings in Longmont. They have speed vision, and speed vision has MotoGP. So it is a win-win.

willb003
Sun May 3rd, 2009, 09:48 AM
I guess im down

mtnairlover
Sun May 3rd, 2009, 09:50 AM
Yep...sounds like a good place to meet up. Make sure to post the location of BWW (http://maps.google.com/maps?oe=utf-8&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&client=firefox-a&um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=buffalo+wild+wings+longmont&fb=1&split=1&gl=us&cid=0,0,7491070960664194683&ei=u7z9SfTzN5fqtQPIteHrAQ&sa=X&oi=local_result&ct=image&resnum=1). Being on the southwest side of Longmont is a good location.

k_smittay
Sun May 3rd, 2009, 09:54 AM