PDA

View Full Version : CO Motorcycle Laws

Nhsk8r20
Tue May 12th, 2009, 08:44 PM
Since im new to the motorcycle scene and also to CO. What are some of the laws here, like parking on sidewalks and parking in general?

FZRguy
Tue May 12th, 2009, 08:53 PM
You can get a ticket for parking on the sidewalk. I occasionally still do it, short term.

Nhsk8r20
Tue May 12th, 2009, 08:56 PM
ok, i was wondering b/c i have seen people do it and what not in front of walmarts and diners and stuff like that.

TurboGizzmo
Tue May 12th, 2009, 09:34 PM
normally on private property they have to call a officer to do the ticketing.....seems youre damned if you do or damned if you dont. I use to get yelled at and dirty looks if i took a close parking space with my bike (when i had it :( )

Zach929rr
Tue May 12th, 2009, 09:42 PM
I park at the front of buildings all the time (King Soops, Wally World). Haven't got as much as a dirty look yet. People usually just check out da bike.

FZRguy
Tue May 12th, 2009, 10:00 PM
Saves a spot for a cage...

Gregger
Tue May 12th, 2009, 10:24 PM
I sure wish they'd bring lane splitting to CO.. That shaved 1/2 hour off my commute in CA!

willb003
Tue May 12th, 2009, 10:25 PM
I sure wish they'd bring lane splitting to CO.. That shaved 1/2 hour off my commute in CA!

+1

vmax2003
Tue May 12th, 2009, 10:37 PM
if you go downtown they will give you a ticket but there are a few places there in front of certain clubs that have signs out allowing bikes to park on their sidwalks.

Nhsk8r20
Tue May 12th, 2009, 10:44 PM
if you go downtown they will give you a ticket but there are a few places there in front of certain clubs that have signs out allowing bikes to park on their sidwalks.

Yea, i saw that down around blake street by coors field. I hoping to get a job at the Icehouse resturant and when i get my bike i dont want to have to worry about feeding a meter and what not

vmax2003
Tue May 12th, 2009, 10:54 PM