PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a 2nd Job

DevilsTonic
Wed Jul 1st, 2009, 12:27 PM
So I'm a single mom, and I have my son every other week. After going through my finances the last couple of days it's become apparent that I need to get a 2nd job.

The issue is that since I have my son every other week, I can't really go to a job on the weeks that I have him. So I'm wondering what types of jobs I can do from home via the interwebs, etc aside from Telemarketing.

Got any ideas?

SaShWhO
Wed Jul 1st, 2009, 12:30 PM
me too!

DevilsTonic
Wed Jul 1st, 2009, 12:32 PM
me too!You're a single mom?

gtn
Wed Jul 1st, 2009, 12:49 PM
You're a single mutha?

Fix't!

asp_125
Wed Jul 1st, 2009, 01:04 PM
Lots of doctors and dentists need help with billing. Then again, you're IT right? Maybe consulting on the side?

DevilsTonic
Wed Jul 1st, 2009, 01:31 PM
Lots of doctors and dentists need help with billing. Then again, you're IT right? Maybe consulting on the side?Yes I'm an Exchange Admin that dabbles in web development. I suppose I could do consulting..

My web development skills are ok, but not professional grade by any means.

~Barn~
Wed Jul 1st, 2009, 01:46 PM
I hear the phrases single-mom and second-job, and immediately I'm all..... "I have tickets to get in free!!"

sugarrey
Wed Jul 1st, 2009, 01:53 PM
Your better off than me, im looking for a first job.

Tipys
Wed Jul 1st, 2009, 01:54 PM
"I have tickets to get in free!!"

Followed by "Do you have to be 21?"

Devaclis
Wed Jul 1st, 2009, 01:55 PM
Leah, get with Terri. She posts up contract stuff all the time.

TFOGGuys
Wed Jul 1st, 2009, 02:10 PM
Because SOMEONE had to go there:
http://www.reallyrude.com/pics/artwork/1003-470.jpg

Tylar
Sun Jul 12th, 2009, 08:59 AM
So I'm a single mom, and I have my son every other week. After going through my finances the last couple of days it's become apparent that I need to get a 2nd job.