PDA

View Full Version : bitch did WHAT!!!!!!!!!!

vtr100fguy
Mon Jul 6th, 2009, 12:51 PM
ok i know it not a sports bike but my buddy and i need some help his recent x put papertowels in to the crank case of his harley :banghead: im a mechanic but not a motorcycle mechanic. So i heard that the easy fix to this perdiciment was to put deasel in the motor and that would eat up the paper towels makes sence but not comfortable with doing it . does anybody know this to be true? i have the harley manuel and am getting ready to open the bottom end up but if this a simple solution then cool if not well im prepared to get dirty so please help :)

McVaaahhh
Mon Jul 6th, 2009, 12:58 PM
I would say get all that foreign material out of there and don't count on anything to "eat" it.

How the hell would she do that anyway?

XJ600s
Mon Jul 6th, 2009, 01:01 PM
How the hell would she do that anyway?

Possibly remove the oil filler cap, insert paper towel pieces (can't imagine full paper towels could have been stuck in there).

Seems to me, best thing would be to remove the crankcase cover and remove the pieces by hand and hope you can reach all of them.

McVaaahhh
Mon Jul 6th, 2009, 01:15 PM
I'm just thinking the oil fill hole is pretty small. That's a lot of work tearing paper towels into little pieces to do that. But, I've heard of chicks doing crazier shit than that.

How'd he find out she did it?

SaShWhO
Mon Jul 6th, 2009, 02:24 PM
it may just stop all the leaks the Harleys tend to have:slappers:

Devaclis
Mon Jul 6th, 2009, 02:25 PM
Start the bike, let the paper, which is flammable, burn, change the oil and filter.

Horsman
Mon Jul 6th, 2009, 02:27 PM
Rev the engine to 17000rpm for 20 minutes. Repeat process until there is nothing left - of the paper towel that is....

Some Women are sooo mean....

GixxerCarrie
Mon Jul 6th, 2009, 02:28 PM
I know Jon...Thas why we love you!

SaShWhO
Mon Jul 6th, 2009, 02:28 PM