PDA

View Full Version : Looking for Local riders

CougarKat
Sun Sep 6th, 2009, 07:09 PM
:multi:My curiosity has gotten the best of me today... I live in Arvada... Travel 287 North through Broomfield, Lafayette, Louisville... Til I reach Erie... For work everyday... I'm always passing riders! wondering if anyone on here might be passing me here and there? I go out for random rides around my town... after work... Anyone else do the same? Anyone able to meet up sometimes after their work and want to just ride a bit? Boulder isn't far... and its beautiful... Or ride up just past Erie..... Plenty of choices... I can't wait for Friday.. I'm off and might be up for a ride if anyone else here wants to... I'm still a newbie, taught myself to ride, then took a course... I'm deaf, so it'll be an intresting experience. I'm filled with questions but I'll stick with these! lol...

eg bter
Sun Sep 6th, 2009, 07:42 PM
There are a bunch of us in the area. I work in Broomfield. We do after work rides occasionally.

gtn
Sun Sep 6th, 2009, 08:25 PM
I live in Arvada and ride up and down Wads to work in Interlocken. Depending on where in Arvada you start out we've probably passed. I start out around 72nd.

CougarKat
Sun Sep 6th, 2009, 08:30 PM
I'm around 84th... lol Boredom sets in very easy for me... I've only seen 2 other honda riders, a red cbr 1000 and a yellow cbr 600 f4...

CougarKat
Sun Sep 6th, 2009, 08:36 PM