PDA

View Full Version : Talk to me about ITT Technical Institute

DavidofColorado
Sat Sep 26th, 2009, 10:48 AM
What are the good, bad or ugly about them from your experience?
I was thinking about joining the IT school or maybe the electronic school. They have a good reputation as far as I know but wanted to make sure. Also I was wondering if they are a good school and will teach me what I need to go out and find a good job? Are they pretty cutting edge I guess is what I'm asking?

Now if there isn't catch that I'm missing. I was thinking about going back to school and learning something that I do anyway for fun and make a living at it.

Thanks for your input.

sugarrey
Sat Sep 26th, 2009, 04:26 PM
that is where i got my degree from, electronics engineering and technology (EET). i went in hoffman estates illinois, the school is weak in my opinion. I wouldnt go there again

DavidofColorado
Sat Sep 26th, 2009, 04:28 PM
Not what I was hoping to hear.

sugarrey
Sat Sep 26th, 2009, 04:31 PM
i went there in the mid 90's. back then they just had CAD and EET. Now they are doing so much more in all these subjects, I would guess that they're program has gotten weaker not better, but maybe im wrong. I know I was not impressed.

DavidofColorado
Sat Sep 26th, 2009, 05:12 PM
There sales pitch was very convincing. I guess I will have to go back and take another look. Maybe they got stats on graduates that I could look at.

CaptGoodvibes
Sat Sep 26th, 2009, 07:48 PM
Devry University is ABET accredited(same as CU) and the credits transfer to CU if you want.

Sat Sep 26th, 2009, 08:32 PM
i attended and now work for westwood college, if you have any q's about that i can help..

CaptGoodvibes
Sat Sep 26th, 2009, 09:06 PM
Devry University is ABET accredited(same as CU) and the credits transfer to CU if you want.

Forgot to mention:
And the campus is off 120th and I-25.

DavidofColorado
Sun Sep 27th, 2009, 03:50 AM
Does anyone like ITT tech?

Sun Sep 27th, 2009, 03:55 AM