PDA

View Full Version : Northern Colorado Euro – Terrible experience.

Volition
Sat Sep 26th, 2009, 05:07 PM
Lemme preface this by saying it’s been ages since I’ve posted anything, like years. But I have been keeping tabs on you guys every now and again since I joined in 2003.

The reason I’m posting this is because the last time I had a poor experience at another shop was in 05 and the then owner was a member here. He read my post and resolved all my issues, overall it was a good experience and got results so maybe this will do the same.

I spent the day shopping for new bikes today, hit a few of the dealers in the FTC area, rode a couple of bikes, and had a great day all in all. I’m looking into a new liter bike and the pack is really strong for 09-10.

My last stop was the Northern Colorado Euro Shop and I have never been treated so poorly by someone trying to sell bikes in my life. I kid you not it was the absolute worst encounter with a sales person I’ve ever had. From the instant I walked in it seemed like they couldn't care less. I might understand that when the shop is full and they are trying to get to as many people as they can, but with the exception of a couple at the parts desk I was the ONLY ONE there.

Finally when I was approached by the sales manager (I think his name was Jeff) and asked about the upcoming S1000RR not only was I told that there was a website about it I should go home and look at I was also accused of pestering him and finally told he was done with the conversation as I watched him walk away. After asking to speak to his boss he said “I’m it man” and walked to the service area.

I’ve been to that shop many times over the years, I’ve bought gear from them that you couldn’t get anywhere else, I’ve been to their open houses, I’ve meet and BS’d with several of their former staff at the shop and the track. I have never been treated so ruddily by a sales person in my life. No wonder the shop was dead quiet on a Saturday afternoon.