PDA

View Full Version : Colorado Sport Bike Documentary?

av8tor75
Fri Oct 15th, 2010, 08:54 PM
I know I am a newb here but this is going to be my first post....here it goes. I have been riding since about 1994 and have always wanted to do a documentary about riding. I have a side business that entails commercial production and music video production (see link below). I would like to make a discovery channel style documentary about the local riding and really get into why people like bikes and get some track stuff in there. Maybe get some interviews with some AMA riders and get insight about where they came from. Anyway, might be a pipe dream but I know people like to see there bikes, themselves on a bike and more bikes. Let me know if anyone is interested and we can get this thing in a film festival. I'm in C-springs. Later all.

Here's a country video I did. Its not much but this would be the "film look" anyway.

http://www.vimeo.com/15339907

Nick_Ninja
Fri Oct 15th, 2010, 09:04 PM
Your HD video RAWKS :up: The slide Dobro kicks ass :rock:

asp_125
Fri Oct 15th, 2010, 09:11 PM
:up:

TinkerinWstuff
Fri Oct 15th, 2010, 09:15 PM
Looks pretty cool

SaShWhO
Fri Oct 15th, 2010, 09:18 PM
Very cool!
Welcome!!

Mother Goose
Fri Oct 15th, 2010, 09:59 PM
Sounds like a good idea. If you need any help, don't hesitate to ask.

BlueRanger
Fri Oct 15th, 2010, 10:03 PM
Skillz :yay:

Depths_of_Mind
Sat Oct 16th, 2010, 07:17 AM
Maybe get some interviews with some AMA riders and get insight about where they came from. Anyway, might be a pipe dream but I know people like to see there bikes, themselves on a bike and more bikes.

Talk with Eric down at Apex, usually works the front counter. He has some pretty decent stories about his racing and such.

av8tor75
Sat Oct 16th, 2010, 08:26 AM
Thanks for the input. Sounds like an excuse to go to Apex.

Bueller
Sat Oct 16th, 2010, 09:02 AM