PDA

View Full Version : Non-Harley hangout

Brad
Sat Mar 26th, 2011, 04:24 PM
I am looking for a regular place to go that does not cater to the HD crowd in the Highlands Ranch/Littleton area.
To quote Seinfeld, "not that there's anything wrong with that" but I am not a doctor or lawyer and I wear a helmet when I ride. (probably should wear one around the house too) LOL. I am just a hard working schlub who likes to enjoy good grub and a beer without being sneered at for not riding the right bike nor am I into the fashion show.
My wife and I go to Platte River often, but last Sunday my Suzuki was the only non-HD/custom chopper in the place. Love the place, just tired of feeling out of place- know what I mean, Vern?
I would love to find a place where all bikers are welcome (yes, including Harleys)
Not trying to piss anyone off, just looking for a new hangout. Any suggestions are appreciated.
Thanks.
:cheers:

Bueller
Sat Mar 26th, 2011, 04:56 PM
Oskar Blues in Lyons, always a mix of bikes and it is accessible from some decent riding. :)

I really don't have anything for you, as I really don't give a crap what bikes are there. I pulled into the Piper on my Ninja 250. Got some looks, but then again that might have just been in my head.

BC14
Sat Mar 26th, 2011, 05:11 PM
Most of the 'bar' scene caters to the HD crowd, as they bring in a very steady flow of revenue. I'll second Oskar Blues, as they seem to have just about every type of bike in there on a regular basis, esp sat afternoons.

Titus
Sat Mar 26th, 2011, 05:23 PM
Let me know if you find a good place, I just moved up to Lone Tree from Colorado Springs & would like a good place to hang out.

brennahm
Sat Mar 26th, 2011, 06:51 PM
Sounds like a rotating bbq (at peoples' houses) needs to be arranged...

SOCAL4LIFE!!
Sat Mar 26th, 2011, 06:55 PM
Sounds like a rotating bbq (at peoples' houses) needs to be arranged...

I second that notion. I however, live in Murphy Creek and no one ever wants to come this far out lol.