PDA

View Full Version : Why are so many IT recruiters F'en idiots?

stitch
Wed Apr 6th, 2011, 02:01 PM
And.........GO

CYCLE_MONKEY
Wed Apr 6th, 2011, 02:32 PM
Are they? Terri certainly isn't. ;)

Ricky
Wed Apr 6th, 2011, 02:42 PM
A lot just don't know enough about the field they're searching in.

DevilsTonic
Wed Apr 6th, 2011, 02:48 PM
The ones I've dealt with in the past have been great.

Devaclis
Wed Apr 6th, 2011, 03:21 PM
I have dealt with them for 20 years. I have only met 1 or 2 who were dolts. The rest have been pretty good.

salsashark
Wed Apr 6th, 2011, 03:24 PM
Maybe because people expect IT Recruiters to work miracles...

Just because you used Frontpage/Dreamweaver in college/high school doesn't mean you're a web developer now.

Spiderman
Wed Apr 6th, 2011, 04:21 PM
Just because you used Frontpage/Dreamweaver in college/high school doesn't mean you're a web developer now.

I never used Frontpage or Dreamweaver... does that mean I AM a web developer now? ;)

salsashark
Wed Apr 6th, 2011, 05:20 PM
^^ Why not... I'm no recruiter :p

64BonnieLass
Wed Apr 6th, 2011, 05:24 PM
Thank you Frank. That was thoughtful. :yes:

Stitch, just like every other industry or job title you can think of, there are good and there are not so good.

I can't really answer your question however, as you didn't indicate your particular gripe.

Hopefully, whatever your experience has been, you won't generalize on all recruiters. There are those of us who truely try to make an effort and help change other's lives in a positive way - at least to the best of our ability.

Conversely, there are job seekers who need to help us help them. Plenty of retards on the other side of the fence. Just sayin'.

If there is something I can help explain, I surely will help out.

CYCLE_MONKEY
Wed Apr 6th, 2011, 05:44 PM
Thank you Frank. That was thoughtful. :yes:

Stitch, just like every other industry or job title you can think of, there are good and there are not so good.