PDA

View Full Version : Laid Off Again

64BonnieLass
Wed Jun 22nd, 2011, 09:49 PM
I was laid off again. Regardless of the main client being here in CO, they decided to pull all recruiting efforts back to CA.

I don't want to recruit anymore. I'm tired, frazzeled, done!!

If any of you guys that know me, want help in any capacity, let me know.

madvlad
Wed Jun 22nd, 2011, 09:53 PM
Dang sorry to hear that Terri, hope you find something soon.

Drift
Wed Jun 22nd, 2011, 09:58 PM
I'm sorry Terri...anybody would be privileged to have you as an employee...you will bounce back!

Ciao,
Drift

Ghost
Wed Jun 22nd, 2011, 09:59 PM
Sorry, and as much as I hate to say it, welcome to the laid off club...seems more and more CSCers are in it every week..

Either way, Good Luck and keep your chin up!

64BonnieLass
Wed Jun 22nd, 2011, 10:00 PM
Thanks sweetie,
I will. I just have to out-do myself somehow in a job market. I have been recruiting for 12 years now. It will be hard for me to get out of the box (so to speak)

I am one of those people who never sought out "doctor", "lawyer", etc.

But it's time now to live outside my brain and re-create what I can do.

I have many skills that I bring to the table. I just have to figure it out.

asp_125
Wed Jun 22nd, 2011, 10:01 PM
Sorry to hear, Terri. Join the "life of leisure riding club". I am a member too. :(

64BonnieLass
Wed Jun 22nd, 2011, 10:08 PM
Oh really??!! Let's hang then Jeff. I miss you very much anyway, and have for a long time. It would be great to see you and have coffee and not pout. :-D

For every door that closes, another one opens up. But it's incumbant upon us to look for it. (something like that with better spelling maybe)

Ghost
Wed Jun 22nd, 2011, 10:09 PM
Thanks sweetie,
I will. I just have to out-do myself somehow in a job market. I have been recruiting for 12 years now. It will be hard for me to get out of the box (so to speak)

I am one of those people who never sought out "doctor", "lawyer", etc.