PDA

View Full Version : Any motorcycle sales people out there? Looking for work...

RajunCajun
Sun Jul 3rd, 2011, 03:07 PM
Motorcycles turn me on more than anything, except my girl. Soooo, I figure that my passion for bikes and my great people skills would help make me a decent motorcycle salesman. I have some sales experience but I'd like some advise from those that have done it or know someone who is selling bikes now. Thanks!!

CaptGoodvibes
Sun Jul 3rd, 2011, 03:12 PM
I've been successful at VW and Ford sales but couldn't do it as a career. It takes a special kind of personality to make a living at it long term. Good luck! I need a 600 soon...

Ghost
Sun Jul 3rd, 2011, 03:24 PM
It's not fun, it's not glamorous, it doesn't pay well, you'll never have a Saturday off, and in the winter food stamps will look appealing.

Other than that, have fun & good luck!

PhL0aTeR
Sun Jul 3rd, 2011, 03:30 PM
Motorcycles turn me on more than anything, except my girl. Soooo, I figure that my passion for bikes and my great people skills would help make me a decent motorcycle salesman. I have some sales experience but I'd like some advise from those that have done it or know someone who is selling bikes now. Thanks!!

Try your luck at selling this one. http://cosprings.craigslist.org/mcy/2473533007.html if you are a success I'll give you $100

RajunCajun
Sun Jul 3rd, 2011, 04:32 PM
LOL! Wow, I can't wait to get started! I'm thinking of something part time or even full time right now, but not for a career.

McLovin
Sun Jul 24th, 2011, 04:56 PM
taking into account all motorcycle dealers, suppliers, service, apparel and specialties, does anyone locally make a lot of money?

Ghost
Sun Jul 24th, 2011, 11:38 PM
taking into account all motorcycle dealers, suppliers, service, apparel and specialties, does anyone locally make a lot of money?

Short Answer: Very Few.