PDA

View Full Version : New to dirt...

cdbouncer
Sat Jul 9th, 2011, 02:36 PM
Ok I have gear, I have a ride, Void has gear and a ride. Now..where to go? North is good...Longmont to ft Collins hopefully. Whats the deal with imi? I'm a rookie ...am I ok there? Woot I'm excited!:loop:

DriverDave
Sat Jul 9th, 2011, 02:48 PM
Are you looking for track riding or trail riding? I have mucho experience on the trails, not so much on tracks.

GregsGSXR
Sat Jul 9th, 2011, 02:53 PM
Ok I have gear, I have a ride, Void has gear and a ride. Now..where to go? North is good...Longmont to ft Collins hopefully. Whats the deal with imi? I'm a rookie ...am I ok there? Woot I'm excited!:loop:

All depends on what you are riding........

Zach929rr
Sat Jul 9th, 2011, 04:16 PM
IMI might be nice. You can generally go run loops on the newbie track without much interference. I think the dirt is $15?

mastap07
Sat Jul 9th, 2011, 04:44 PM
burthod and watkins are pretty fun as well. burthod has several tracks set up as well as 150 total acres to ride wherever. watkins has 2 main tracks, both pretty fun but they have more sand out there which can be slick to newer riders. you can check them both out, $15 a day as well.

Matrix
Sat Jul 9th, 2011, 05:13 PM
I went through the same process last year. I would ride IMI until your ready for the main track. Then switch to berthoud or Watkins. The mains there much better.

Let me know if you ever want to ride.

Joe

TinkerinWstuff
Sat Jul 9th, 2011, 05:59 PM
plated or not?

A group might be going up the foothills around buckhorn tomorrow afternoon.

cdbouncer
Sat Jul 9th, 2011, 06:29 PM
I picked up a little ttr125L ...it's my first trip into the dirt world so it's perfect and little and light. No plates. Want to learn some stuff then hit some trails..nothing serious right away. Will probably check out imi and those 150 acres at the berthoud track.

TinkerinWstuff
Sat Jul 9th, 2011, 07:04 PM
guaranteed to have a good time

cdbouncer