PDA

View Full Version : Cold Dirt Talk

TachPHD
Fri Oct 7th, 2011, 11:12 PM
The cold weather's kicking in. Does this usually mean that people are done riding the trails until next season? I'm just getting into this whole scene and it feels like it's dying out over the weeks as we head into lower temperatures.

PhL0aTeR
Fri Oct 7th, 2011, 11:19 PM
trails are no different from street when it gets cold... some people dont mind it, most other people think its too cold. I like it for the same reasons i ride during the week... less traffic, less sweat.

Devaclis
Sat Oct 8th, 2011, 07:14 AM
It means fewer dirt bikes on the trails but the quads are still there.

Bueller
Sat Oct 8th, 2011, 07:26 AM
You can ride until the snow drifts too deep on the trails, but you can ride all winter at the tracks.

modette99
Sat Oct 8th, 2011, 09:42 AM
I'll be checking out Mt Herman area tomorrow...got a bit of snow here in Monument.

asp_125
Sat Oct 8th, 2011, 11:11 AM
Do you treat snow like sand? ie let the air out of the tires?

Matty
Sat Oct 8th, 2011, 03:51 PM
http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b71/housegroover/dirt8.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b71/housegroover/dirt28.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b71/housegroover/dirt30.jpg

Aracheon
Sun Oct 9th, 2011, 12:00 AM
^^^ Awesome!

modette99
Sun Oct 9th, 2011, 09:25 AM
Yep, can tell that is Mosquito Pass...LOL

As for letting air out...I'm the wrong guy to ask, I ride with the rear at 15-20psi (typically 15psi)...I don't play the letting air out game.

TachPHD
Sun Oct 9th, 2011, 11:39 AM
Matty, awesome indeed and point proven. Now if I can just find the right friends who are willing.

modette99
Sun Oct 9th, 2011, 01:58 PM