PDA

View Full Version : Looking for work

Ghettodsm
Thu Oct 13th, 2011, 10:22 AM
Well I just got the news today that my company will be doing some lay offs. My shop will probably be closing. I currently work as an estimator for a body shop. My last day will be this friday. Hopefully I can get something lined up shortly. I have prior experience as a autobody tech, customer service & sales skills, appraiser, autobody estimator. I'm not very picky I just know I will need something quick (don't we all) that will meet my goals. Thanks all for looking/helping,
Kevin. cell # 720 250 6-five-9-zero

vort3xr6
Thu Oct 13th, 2011, 11:30 AM
email me your resume so I can forward it to our Director of service operations.

I work for Stevinson Automotive and you sound like a decent candidate for a service / parts position.

bhampton@stevinsonauto.com

grim
Thu Oct 13th, 2011, 11:43 AM
Sorry to hear that man that sucks, good luck finding something!

Ghettodsm
Thu Oct 13th, 2011, 11:56 AM

I work for Stevinson Automotive and you sound like a decent candidate for a service / parts position.

emailed you my resume. Thanks!

Ghettodsm
Thu Oct 13th, 2011, 11:57 AM
Sorry to hear that man that sucks, good luck finding something!

Thanks! You would think of the autobody business as being recession proof...guess that isn't always the case.

MetaLord 9
Thu Oct 13th, 2011, 01:43 PM
Sorry to hear man, good luck!

Ghettodsm
Thu Oct 13th, 2011, 01:45 PM
Thank you. Happens to the best of us. Guess my time was up. Never been laid off before or even without a job since I was 16 lol.

Ghettodsm
Mon Oct 17th, 2011, 09:05 AM
2 interviews setup for today! Hopefully one of them works out. Thanks for the help so far guys!

Scatterbrain
Mon Oct 17th, 2011, 11:59 AM
Good luck.

Ghettodsm
Mon Oct 17th, 2011, 04:08 PM
Thanks! Both interviews went ok, hope I hear back from them. Also has anyone worked or know of someone who was worked for halliburton as a frac/acid operator or cementing?

Ghettodsm