PDA

View Full Version : Solo Ride = More Fun

deadline
Sun Oct 16th, 2011, 12:47 AM
At least it was for me... I usually go with a group and eight times out of ten most people are faster then me(I am still a newb!!) and I always have to go faster then my comfort level to keep up and as a result of that I pay less attention to the road and more to the rider ahead of me. Not to mention that there is always a case of someone in a group getting stuck behind 20 cars or being pulled over by Melvin...

so I did my first solo ride today and it was awesome! I didn't scrape the pegs, but I got lower then ever. So I recommend that to new riders....

Jmetz
Sun Oct 16th, 2011, 12:59 AM
I always have to go faster then my comfort level to keep up

You should not do this nor should you feel the need to. I ride with people that are faster all the time and I have never felt compelled to ride faster then I'm comfortable with nor have they ever pressured me to ride faster... They'll wait up, and if they don't, they're not people you should ride with anyway.

RajunCajun
Sun Oct 16th, 2011, 01:17 AM
You should not do this nor should you feel the need to. I ride with people that are faster all the time and I have never felt compelled to ride faster then I'm comfortable with nor have they ever pressured me to ride faster... They'll wait up, and if they don't, they're not people you should ride with anyway.

What he said!!

zPurpleRoom
Sun Oct 16th, 2011, 01:21 AM
What he said!!

WORD!

deadline
Sun Oct 16th, 2011, 01:48 AM
lol... what you say is true, but I always feel crappy when people have to wait on me. that's just not good manners. in any case, i really liked riding on my own. really felt the road like never before!

and what I mean by manners, is I want people around me to have fun too.

RajunCajun
Sun Oct 16th, 2011, 04:01 AM