PDA

View Full Version : $85 CSC concealed carry class Dec 17th in Greenwood Villiage

stitch
Mon Nov 7th, 2011, 05:45 PM
Among my many talents is I am a NRA instructor. I am thinking of putting together a concealed carry class for Dec. I was thinking $85 for a 3.5 hour class for CSC members. Gets you all you need for the concealed carry in Colorado. Any interest from the club? This will qualify you for not only the Colorado permit but also Florida and Wyoming.

The class will be held Saturday Dec 17th from 1pm -4:30pm at the Courtyard by Marriot 6565 South Boston Street Greenwood Village, CO 80111.

I'll need everyone who wants to attend to send me a PM with their real name, email and phone number. I will email you more information about the class and what the requirements are later this week.

rfranks303
Mon Nov 7th, 2011, 05:51 PM
I'd be up for that, may bring the wife too. What part of december are you thinkin

stitch
Mon Nov 7th, 2011, 05:57 PM
Not sure. I could open it up to a poll. I am teaching a basic pistol course on the 10th and 11th. So either the 3rd, 17th or 31st.

rfranks303
Mon Nov 7th, 2011, 06:00 PM
Ok I'm in, unless I loose my job before then but I should know this week.

Sarge
Mon Nov 7th, 2011, 06:03 PM
I'm exempt, but I wouldn't mind getting the wife in. Let me know if this goes through, I might just show up anyway. ;)

*edit*

On that note, if this were to go down could I attend and just not receive a certificate or whatever? Since I'm Active Duty Military I don't need this class to get my permit, but I'd like to be there with my wife during the thing. We have several pistols we could bring along, and of course bring out own ammo.

stitch
Mon Nov 7th, 2011, 06:04 PM
Ok I'm in, unless I loose my job before then but I should know this week.

Ouch! Hang in there man. I was just in those shoes.

grim
Mon Nov 7th, 2011, 06:05 PM
I am in!!

stitch