PDA

View Full Version : Lane splitting, Whats your take?

OneBigMidgett
Sun Mar 25th, 2012, 05:24 PM
Hey folks. As I have mentioned a few times, I drive a transit bus for a living. Well the other day I was driving my route downtown. Stopped at the light on 15th at Curtis, here comes a guy on a Busa splitting between my bus and the car sitting next to me. No with everything we as riders have to worry about, we don't need riders like this making us look like fools. Your thoughts?

BC14
Sun Mar 25th, 2012, 05:27 PM
He's a tard

tecknojoe
Sun Mar 25th, 2012, 05:34 PM
we don't need riders like this making us look like

Dickheads.

Agree

willb003
Sun Mar 25th, 2012, 05:39 PM
While I'm sure the guy on the 'Busa probably was a dickhead. If traffic is not moving and you share lanes keeping it at a controllable speed, whats the problem? You don't like losing "your spot" in traffic, I just feel like people are too selfish and can't let someone else get in front of them as it might add .002 seconds of travel time.

Also inb4 its against the law bullshit.

OneBigMidgett
Sun Mar 25th, 2012, 05:43 PM
I would have had no problem with it, if we were on the highway. But stopped at a light in Downtown. To me that is just STUPID!!!

willb003
Sun Mar 25th, 2012, 05:45 PM
To me that is just STUPID!!!

Why?

sag
Sun Mar 25th, 2012, 05:47 PM
i feel its worse on the highway because it can be so startling and dangerous. i wouldnt care too much if i were in your position as long as they didnt almost hit me or something. ill admit i will ride the shoulder (not split lanes) when there are huge traffic jams for the train in the middle of town or the bike lane to get to the front at a light to turn right if theres no right turn lane and the lead car is going straight.

longrider
Sun Mar 25th, 2012, 05:48 PM