PDA

View Full Version : Replacement Title for my Ninja

j0ker
Wed Jul 20th, 2016, 01:00 PM
It appears that I no longer have the title to my ZX14. It was originally titled in Kansas and is still tagged for Kansas. I want to get a replacement title but I am not sure if I now go to Colorado or Kansas to get the replacement. Does anyone know? I couldn't find anything online that helps me figure this out. When I went to the Kansas site and looked at the forms it asks for a current Kansas DL which I no longer have.

Thanks for your help!

JKOL
Wed Jul 20th, 2016, 01:50 PM
I think you are good to go in CO as long as you at least have your registration.

https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dmv/titles-faqs

I am new to Colorado. What do I need to register and title my vehicle?
Once you have established residency in your county take the out-of-state title or registration for the vehicle that is not more than 6 months expired, driver license, proof of Colorado insurance, and VIN verification. If your county requires a current Colorado emissions test, Proof of Emissions test must be included also.

j0ker
Wed Jul 20th, 2016, 01:55 PM
I think you are good to go in CO as long as you at least have your registration.

https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dmv/titles-faqs

I am new to Colorado. What do I need to register and title my vehicle?
Once you have established residency in your county take the out-of-state title or registration for the vehicle that is not more than 6 months expired, driver license, proof of Colorado insurance, and VIN verification. If your county requires a current Colorado emissions test, Proof of Emissions test must be included also.

Thanks!

longrider
Wed Jul 20th, 2016, 04:06 PM