Thread: Might be moving to Denver

Might be moving to Denver

From the NoVa/DC area.

What's the track situation out there?

We have Summit Raceway and VIR here. BeaveRun PA, and Nelson Ledges are 7 hrs away, Jennings and some of the other east coast attractions are a good days ride.

Looking for NESBA, TPM, CornerSpeed, or thier equivs out there.

Thanks

Re: Might be moving to Denver

I'm relatively new to motorcycling so I can't give you all the nitty gritty - but it is my understanding that we are currently in one of the worst stretches in Colorado track history. Many of the well known/popular tracks close to Denver have closed over recent months/years due to noise complaints.

There are plans for new tracks in the future further east, away from pissy residents, but those are at least 18 months away from reality (some claim spring 2008 - we'll see). Right now, the decent tracks relatively close to Denver include Pueblo Motorsports Park (about 2.5 hours south), and Miller Motorsports Park in Utah (8 hour drive). PMP track day for CSC (this forum) members is July 29th, and a Miller NESBA track event is going on August 19th and 20th.

I grew up in NE PA, and I can tell you straight up that we don't have near the abundance/availability of tracks out here that they do back east.
    Last edited by JustSomeDude; Wed May 30th, 2007 at 06:53 AM.

Well that's a more than a little depressing...

I consider anything within 4-5 hours an easily accessible track, 8 hours and you're really looking at a weekend (which is fine), and that can be a problem when many of the track days are during the week
    2005 GSXR-600 - Prepped for the 08 race season!
    2004 Ducati 620 - SOLD
    2003 GSXR-750 - SOLD
    2003 GSXR-600 Alstare - STOLEN
    2001 GSXR-600 - SOLD
    1981 Kawi 440z - Being Cafe'd

aka - The Devil Lifetime Supporter
    Site Admin

There is one other opportunity within about 5 hours of denver in Hastings Nebraska.