Thread: Blip it if U got it

Blip it if U got it

I'm a newbie to CSC and I find the threads very helpful. Question. I'd like to learn the true technique of blipping the throttle. Can anyone give me some pointers/tips or a good book to read etc?

Re: Blip it if U got it

Here's something that might help you.
    http://www.sportrider.com/ride/RSS/1...blip_throttle/

'06 SV650S

pick up a book called "sportriding techniques". treat it like a bible
    04 RC51

You know, I've stopped blipping the throttle. And I've stopped going down one gear at a time. Now I apply the brakes, grab the clutch, change down the required number of gears, and let the clutch out... No more blipping down each gear. Way quicker into the corners.

YMMV.
    dave.
    "Helping motorcycles live up to their potential."
    www.STMSuspension.com

irdave, is your technique a more common technique or just something that works best for you? Because I still see many racers blipping, not that I'm a racers but I am getting more track experience.

Quote Originally Posted by irdave View Post
    You know, I've stopped blipping the throttle. And I've stopped going down one gear at a time. Now I apply the brakes, grab the clutch, change down the required number of gears, and let the clutch out... No more blipping down each gear. Way quicker into the corners.

YMMV.
    Dave, are you doing this with a slipper clutch? And is this in race mode or street or both?

Me, I'm doing a bit of both on the street. But on the track, all brake-- then downshift. No slipper clutch either. So, my goal is not to let the rear end brake loose as I'm preparing to and entering the corner (straight braking, downshifting, and trail braking into the first 1/3 to half of the turn. All of this requires a hell of a lot of steering control, especially on a 600 pound+ Kawasaki, with NO steering stabilizer. (I need a sponsor-- preferably rich and cute and Swiss--there soooo orderly.)