Thread: Beginner Track Days

Beginner Track Days

So I did some searches and I don't really see any solid info for someone doing a light track day (similar to an HPDE 1, if you are car person). I am new to riding really and want to get some track experience without building a race bike. I see you guys do track days down in Pueblo alot but is there a instructional class or anything down there? Sorry for the Newb question, I am a newb to going fast on two wheels (been a cager...or I think thats what you call them...all my life).

Douche Yearly Supporter Sortarican's Avatar

Re: Beginner Track Days

Oct. 8th is the next one.
    Should be a good day for beginners...not too crowded.
    http://www.cosportbikeclub.org/forum...t=safety+class
    Be assured that a walk through the ocean of most souls would scarcely get your feet wet.

Has delusions of Kawi grandeur konichd's Avatar

NESBA!
    303 Cycle | FaceBook | Twitter | Google Plus |

MRA #161 : 2014 Sponsors - Bell, Knox, Silkolene, Forma Boots, Chicken Hawk Racing, Bazzaz

You can go to IMI without any class or bike prep and only $35 for the day. I would suggest introducing yourself to someone that has track experience and getting the lowdown on track etiquette, and they will likely let you follow them around for a bit to get some lines figured out.
    There will likely be some of us Supermoto out there this Sunday.

Quote Originally Posted by Bueller View Post
    You can go to IMI without any class or bike prep and only $35 for the day. I would suggest introducing yourself to someone that has track experience and getting the lowdown on track etti quite, and they will likely let you follow them around for a bit to get some lines figured out.
    There will likely be some of us Supermoto out there this Sunday.
    Don't ride with the Motards.....they're contagious.....and Motarded.
    Be assured that a walk through the ocean of most souls would scarcely get your feet wet.

It's a socially transmitted disease