Thread: Laid Off-Merry Christmas!

Exclamation Laid Off-Merry Christmas!

Hey, I'm Elliot and I'm unemployed. I just got laid off today, guess I found out early what my boss is getting me for Christmas, hugh? Anyway, I'm a degreed mechanical engineer. I did reliability work for John Crane for 1 year, was a test engineer for Caterpillar for 2 years and have been a design engineer for Caljan RiteHite for the past 4 months before the bottom fell out and they started chopping heads.

I am looking for pretty much anything at this point, manual labor included. Also, if there are any members working in law envorcement, I would really like to talk about your work and the police accademy, as I have been interested in becoming a cop, detective specifically, for quite some time now. I really considered it before I got the enginreering after moving to Denver, but had a really good offer from Caljan.

Any ideas, feal free(ha, since I don't have a job!) to call me at 303-720-1361.

Thanks!!
    "Leze Le Bon Temps Roulet"
    Let The Good Times Roll!!

Senior Member Lifetime Supporter 64BonnieLass's Avatar

Re: Laid Off-Merry Christmas!

Hey there.
    Contact firefighter (sp) for firemen jobs. Or at least have that discussion regarding possibilties and what is required. I don't know him, but his posts are usually "nice guy" oriented. I think he will share his knowledge with you.
    Contact: Shit guys, who's the cop on here, can't remember the username for the life of me....Jeff Nick_Ninja knows....crap....

I am a technical recruiter by trade. I am happy to help you any way I can as I have for many others here. (they help me with mechanical bike shit, which I'm a girl at, and I do my part where I can)

Send resume to tgulli3711@msn.com. Word.doc please. Although I recruit DW/BI now, I used to recruit for traditional engineering. Maybe I can help, maybe I can't. But I'm happy to try.
    Last edited by 64BonnieLass; Fri Dec 12th, 2008 at 07:26 PM.