Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Motorcycle endorsement?

Motorcycle endorsement?

Ever since I started riding, I've had my endorsement. But one of the guys at work today, told me he doesn't have his endorsement, and has been riding for a few years now. He also stated that he's been pulled over twice, received a speeding ticket twice, and the officer didn't mention anything about the lack of endorsement.

So this leads me to the question, what is the point of the endorsement?
    Your grammar makes my head hurt.

1994 YZF750R

Gold Member Yearly Supporter McVaaahhh's Avatar

Re: Motorcycle endorsement?

Technically he's riding illegally.
    '02 RC-51 - Street
    '05 Pitster Pro 125 - Pitbike madness

Be polite. Be professional. But be prepared to kill everyone you meet.

"Motorcycles tell us a more useful truth: we are small and exposed, and probably moving too fast for our own good, but that's no reason not to enjoy every minute of the ride."
    ~Dave Karlotski

Quote Originally Posted by Speedwagon View Post
    Ever since I started riding, I've had my endorsement. But one of the guys at work today, told me he doesn't have his endorsement, and has been riding for a few years now. He also stated that he's been pulled over twice, received a speeding ticket twice, and the officer didn't mention anything about the lack of endorsement.

So this leads me to the question, what is the point of the endorsement?
    I think your friend must have been getting lucky. He may be ok on speeding tickets but if he ever crashes or anything like that then he might end up in hot water for not having his endorsement. Not to mention what the insurance company would say. Now if he has a permit, then he can legally ride with other licensed riders.
    Casey D

Douche Yearly Supporter Sortarican's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by dragos13 View Post
    ... Now if he has a permit, then he can legally ride with other licensed riders.