Thread: Tomahawk tires

Tomahawk tires

Has anyone ever used them or herd of someone using them? are they street worthy or stick to my dunlops? are they worth one set to try out?
    Knee2Ground Racing

Re: Tomahawk tires

arent those the gay colored tires? HAHAH
    Jason Leleck
    MRA #399

Faster Motosports, XBAM!, Unink, Printworks, Leo Vince Exhaust, Gaerne Boots, Bridgestone, Chickenhawk Racing, Ferodo Brakes, Woodcraft-CFM

I brought all my shoes and all my glasses so I would have them
    you should race w/ them! haha
    ~Travis~
    It's okay...I'm a Doctor.
    Originally Posted by Keyser Soze
    Everybody on CSC knows everything
    2003 GSX-R600 - Former Love
    2003 Kawasaki ZX6R - Former Love
    1999 Suzuki TL1000R - Former Love
    2004 DRZ400E - New Dirty
    2002 KFX 650 - Quad

that will teach ya to ask a serious question around here!
    Cleveland

Lel - I thought you liked those gay colors, I remember spending like an hour trying to talk you out of painting you bike tampon red.
    Gene Bazyl
    MRA, ASMA #502
    AMA SS & FX #503

Moving to Bike Tech

There's people in the AMA running them as a sponsored deal, but I have yet to see a pair in use up close. When I reviewed other products -- Dunlop, Avon and Bridgestone... Tommahawk did not participate. That besides the idea of re-using tire carcasses at speed made me think twice about them.

For street use and occasional track days... I was awestruck by the Avon SP's performance. The SP Pro's take it up a notch for more aggresive track riding. The Bridgestones (BT014) are wearing very well, but slip a bit at speed while on the track. The Dunlops I thought made a great track tire... but I hate the wear for the front tire on the street.
    2000 Suzuki GSXR750
    1974 Honda CL200 Scrambler
    Former AMA/CCS, WERA, MRA, F-USA
    Current AMA Member, SMRI Racer
    Check out www.vonconcepts.com