Thread: WIND QUESTION

WIND QUESTION

I was riding home on Tuesday when I ran into a thunderstorm. I was sort of skirting the western edge of the storm when I was hit by some microburst winds and heavy rain. The wind almost pushed me off the road. I have a lot of experience riding in strong crosswinds, but not on a wet road and not on a fully fared bike. My question is; do I have to worry about the wind blowing the bike right out from under me? It sure feels like I do.
    THERE ARE TWO KINDS OF RIDERS: THOSE THAT HAVE CRASHED, AND THOSE THAT ARE GOING TO CRASH.

Gold Member Yearly Supporter McVaaahhh's Avatar

Re: WIND QUESTION

I've hit some pretty good wind myself and I doubt it would blow the bike out from under you. It will blow you off the road though...
    '02 RC-51 - Street
    '05 Pitster Pro 125 - Pitbike madness

Be polite. Be professional. But be prepared to kill everyone you meet.

"Motorcycles tell us a more useful truth: we are small and exposed, and probably moving too fast for our own good, but that's no reason not to enjoy every minute of the ride."
    ~Dave Karlotski

~BaRned~

You dont have to worry about the wind blowing under you, as long as your as FAT BOY like Brian.

Gold Member Yearly Supporter mtnairlover's Avatar