Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Lane splitting, Whats your take?

Lane splitting, Whats your take?

Hey folks. As I have mentioned a few times, I drive a transit bus for a living. Well the other day I was driving my route downtown. Stopped at the light on 15th at Curtis, here comes a guy on a Busa splitting between my bus and the car sitting next to me. No with everything we as riders have to worry about, we don't need riders like this making us look like fools. Your thoughts?
    THOSE WHO DON'T KNOW ME, FEAR ME!
    THOSE WHO DO SHOULD FEAR THEMSELVES!

Re: Lane splitting, Whats your take?

He's a tard
    '16 Kawasaki Ninja 1000
    '12 Kawasaki Concours14 -
    Sold
    '08 Kawasaki Concours14 -
    Sold
    '05 Suzuki SV1000S - Sold
    '07 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 - Sold

Quote Originally Posted by OneBigMidgett View Post
    we don't need riders like this making us look like
    Dickheads.

Agree

While I'm sure the guy on the 'Busa probably was a dickhead. If traffic is not moving and you share lanes keeping it at a controllable speed, whats the problem? You don't like losing "your spot" in traffic, I just feel like people are too selfish and can't let someone else get in front of them as it might add .002 seconds of travel time.

Also inb4 its against the law bullshit.

I would have had no problem with it, if we were on the highway. But stopped at a light in Downtown. To me that is just STUPID!!!

To me that is just STUPID!!!
    Why?

i feel its worse on the highway because it can be so startling and dangerous. i wouldnt care too much if i were in your position as long as they didnt almost hit me or something. ill admit i will ride the shoulder (not split lanes) when there are huge traffic jams for the train in the middle of town or the bike lane to get to the front at a light to turn right if theres no right turn lane and the lead car is going straight.