Thread: Motoczysz - Isle of Man TT Zero

Motoczysz - Isle of Man TT Zero

If you have been paying attention to the Isle of Man TT Zero, you may have heard that US based race team Motoczysz has broken the record for the first all electric bike to run a 100mph lap. Rider Michael Rutter registered an average speed of 102.5 during practice today and his teammate, Mark Miller, was clocked at 153mph in the speed trap.

If you have a keen eye, you may have noticed white lettering on either side of the swing arm spelling out "Prototype Casting, Inc". And if your Google skills are up to par, you will find out that the swing arm was manufactured right here in Denver, CO. I didn't have to use Google as I am a Project Manager at Prototype Casting, and we sponsored Michael Czysz and his company by building the 2 swingarms for these bikes.

For more info and pictures, visit:
    http://www.asphaltandrubber.com/bike...otoczysz-e1pc/

Geriatric Curmudgeon Lifetime Supporter Nick_Ninja's Avatar

Re: Motoczysz - Isle of Man TT Zero

"Its all about the motorbikes, always has been and always will be.". ~~ Ewan McGregor 2007

"It's hard to play the blues when nuthin's really wrong."~~ ---- Joe Walsh 2012

I.B.A. # 14748 124@X - YRMV

very cool, and congrats on the impressive stats.
    1996 BMW R1100GS
    2002 Ducati Monster 750i.e.

Very cool... on all parts.

Was listening to an interview w/ Mark Miller a couple of weeks ago. He seems very amped about riding the Motoczysz bike.
    Do not put off living the life you dream of. Next year may never come. If we are always waiting for something to change...
    Retirement, the kids to leave home, the weather or the economy, that's not living. That's waiting!
    Waiting will only leaves us with unrealized dreams and empty wishes.

Sad that they had such a hard go with their gasoline engine. Good to see them doing so well on the electric side!

Anyone know if they have any plans to return to the development of the gas engine?