Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: looking for trail riding buddy

looking for trail riding buddy

I'm picking up a klr tomorrow (hopefully). I know, it's not sexy, it's heavy, slow, etc. I'm looking to do some trail riding. I have been motorcycling for many, many years, but never dirt bikes. I used to race mountain bikes, so I have decent dirt cycling skills.

I live in north Boulder and am looking to explore. Anyone want to meet up and do some trail riding? Like I mentioned, I'll be going slow and learning, but I'd be psyched to explore some trails with others. The first trails I'm looking to hit up is the trail network up lefthand canyon. I've done switzerland several times on my Uly.
    -Ryan

Re: looking for trail riding buddy

KLR 650 or the smaller one. Lefthand will be tough on a KLR 650. On a 250 it would be fun

I'm up for some riding, if its a big bike I'll ride my GS with you, small bike and I'll ride the Husky 510 with ya. (Husky is currently out of commsion until I fix the fuel line and radiator )

I'm in Louisville.
    To those dead souls inching along the freeways in their metal coffins,... ..we show them that the human spirit is still alive

Hyper 1100
    KTM 450 XCW

i would be down but i like to ride nasty ass single track. alot of stuff a klr couldnt make it through lol
    Ride To Live

81' CB900f... the oldy
    11' CRF250R..FOR SALE
    74' MR50......the mini
    87' VFR700...the daily ride

Sweet! I'll PM you guys and post up here when I'm thinking of heading out (assuming everything goes through with the bike sale tomorrow). I'll be looking for tamer trails to start off on, but I'll definitely enjoy trying the harder trails when I'm ready.
    -Ryan

LH trails- not on a KLR! Jay (Bodhizafa) helped me pick up my KLR a bunch of times on that trail!

Ryan- Also check out traildamage.com for some other options. Go back to Switz, now you can go faster and run shit over easier!

Lefthand was tough on my Husky, KLR would be pure torture!