Thread: Paint.

Paint.

Hey guys. I am looking to get a custom full fairing kit for my SV:S. That is getting just the lower for 310 from 2wheeljunkie or a full set of upper and lower for 379 from kg-cycles (+40 if i have them cut the lights).

But, my major issue is to get the paint to match the stock paint. They came out with two reds for the 01 and i am not sure what they consider mine. So i may change the color entirely if i get a full set that needs painted...

To the point. Where is a good place to get my bike painted that is good quality? Prices would be apprectiated if you have a place in mind.

http://www.2wheeljunkie.com/store/scripts/default.asp
    http://www.kgcycles.com/prod01.htm

And if you have any other places with nice kits please leave that info if you have it also, painted or not. But paint is the thing stopping me here. Thanks for the help.

Aaron
    '08 Suzuki GSXR600

http://www.morsefiberglass.com/mcf_h...aint_menu.html

I've been to the shop and seen a lot of their work at the track, the quality is superb. Call and tell them what you need for a quote.
    Joe
    MRA #59

Re: Paint.

No way can i afford that much of extra money. Im a poor college student.

Thanks for the reply though.

Aaron
    '08 Suzuki GSXR600

Gold Member Yearly Supporter McVaaahhh's Avatar
    PM silvbullit, he does great work I've heard, he's going to be painting my f4i here in the next week or so. Quite reasonably priced as well.

Good luck, post some pics up when you get it done.

--Brian
    '02 RC-51 - Street
    '05 Pitster Pro 125 - Pitbike madness

Be polite. Be professional. But be prepared to kill everyone you meet.

"Motorcycles tell us a more useful truth: we are small and exposed, and probably moving too fast for our own good, but that's no reason not to enjoy every minute of the ride."
    ~Dave Karlotski