Thread: Who Works in IT

Senior Member Lifetime Supporter t_jolt's Avatar

Who Works in IT

Hey guys,
    Who all works in IT here?

Thanks
    Tyrel
    Mitsujagvettecedes 1000RXTS GTR

Hand built by Jerry Garcia, Dan Gurney, Chuck Norris and Duntov's ghost. GT97 turbo,
    8WD, berilium pistons, titanium rods, unobtanium crank. Block forged from the dead souls of Mongol warriors. Depleted Uranium Dog box, Flubber tires, and stage 87 axles.

-1.07 @5.7c

Re: Who Works in IT

I've been writing software for 32 years. Its time to retire.

Sr. Analyst here with a fortune 50 company. Why?

Used to, Mainframe Operator and some Network stuff.
    Last edited by FZRguy; Wed Mar 1st, 2017 at 08:38 PM.
    John
    KTM Duke 690

I'm pumped... Let's let the healing begin! Lifetime Supporter ~Barn~'s Avatar

~Brandon~
    Aprilia RSV 1000 R Factory - "Gemma"
    MV Agusta F3 800 - "Amy Lou"
    Rattan Fat Bear Plus - "Lynda"
    (720) 935-6438
    I rarely think of motorcycles without a little yearning. They are about moving, and humans, I think, yearn to move – it’s in our cells, in our desires. We quiet our babies with cyclic movement, and we quiet ourselves by going.
    Melissa Holbrook Pierson

i do grinding my soul down in middle management on a daily basis wish I could go give 15yo me a heart to heart.
    The closest thing to immortality on this earth is a Federal government program - RR

system admin
    "On my steel horse I ride"
    2013 CBR1000RR, 20769 Miles

Quote Originally Posted by Captain Obvious View Post
    i do grinding my soul down in middle management on a daily basis wish I could go give 15yo me a heart to heart.
    Amen!

IT Management here... Soul crushing is right. I'm almost welcoming my looming layoff.
    Do not put off living the life you dream of. Next year may never come. If we are always waiting for something to change...
    Retirement, the kids to leave home, the weather or the economy, that's not living. That's waiting!