Thread: Couple of Track Day Questions

Board Newbie

Couple of Track Day Questions

Ok, so I'm new to Colorado (hello all!) I fell upon this site looking for information on track day club organizers with not much luck. So the first question is how do things work around here? Are there organizations?

From what I gather most tracks run their own days?

Are there any sites to find tracks for bikes, with-in a 10 hour radius of the Denver area (I'll branch out later lol) If no sites would anyone have a list they'd be nice enough to share?

I see most people on here race, though I have thought on going for it I'd rather not start on my R1; so it won't happen for a while.

I'm from NJ, back there there are several clubs so it was pretty easy to get out on the track. I'm sure I'll have more questions but this is a good start.

Any and all positive input would be greatly appreciated, Thanks

Only here for the free Wi-Fi Site Admin Spiderman's Avatar
    Check out our main site: CoSportbikeClub.org.
    Under "Local Resources", there is a link for "Race Tracks" which list all the local tracks that allow bikes on them (Continental Divide Raceway is now closed, I just haven't updated the page yet). That page also has a link for TrackDaze, but that webiste doesn't appear to be up right now (or anymore?), so I don't know if they're still active.

Another track day organizer you could look into is Track Addix - these guys travel out of state. I've never used them, but have heard good things about them.

The closest (real) track to Denver now is Pueblo, and unless it's booked for an event, it's open track to whoever shows up. It's easy enough to get a group of people together & go down to ride the track (in fact, that very thing was done last Saturday). Nothing formal, but with some people who have experience on the track, and everybody's helpful, so you're bound to find somebody to show you some lines.