Thread: riding this afternoon 4/7

riding this afternoon 4/7

greg (think) and i will be roaming around this afternoon at like 3 30 if anyone else wants to tag along.

Re: riding this afternoon 4/7

text me 508-277-7890

^gotcha

saw this a little late, tomorrow is supposed to be nice as well, ill be cruising around foco if anyone wants to tomorrow too

Yeah...I saw this a tad late...if I get my bike back together I'll be up for a quick cruise...

yeah, sadly we had some excitement on our little run...

Performance awards or custom bodywork?

ill let ekim tell the story but here is the corner, you have to go up the road and look at it to get a better idea.

click

I love getting introduced to the forum as the guy who goes down on the first ride he takes with anyone from the forum. Anyways I am pretty new to riding and was keeping up just fine on the way up the road but on the way back down on the corner that sag linked I tested the tires on the dirty on the side of the road. Obviously the dirty won and my bike and I got a chance to find out how strong the barbed wire fence was. You can make out the fence if you look hard enough. certainly kept me and my bike from going much further down the hill. It was strong enough to hold a few hundred pounds. Anyways if anyone knows of some 07 GSXR 600 fairings right side, top front of gas can and front are available let me know. Other than that the bike seems to have the rear brake locked up some/dragging. If anyone can help with that it would be awesome. Looking to get it back on the road asap so I can start making better turns. Photos to follow if I can get my camera to upload them...oh I also need a new lever for the clutch see photo.

Oh man. Well I'm new too and haven't ridden with them yet. Maybe I'll take your title. That really sucks and that looks like a pretty fast sweeper too. Thank god you're okay.

How do I put up photos as attachments?