Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Non-Harley hangout

Unhappy Non-Harley hangout

I am looking for a regular place to go that does not cater to the HD crowd in the Highlands Ranch/Littleton area.
    To quote Seinfeld, "not that there's anything wrong with that" but I am not a doctor or lawyer and I wear a helmet when I ride. (probably should wear one around the house too) LOL. I am just a hard working schlub who likes to enjoy good grub and a beer without being sneered at for not riding the right bike nor am I into the fashion show.
    My wife and I go to Platte River often, but last Sunday my Suzuki was the only non-HD/custom chopper in the place. Love the place, just tired of feeling out of place- know what I mean, Vern?
    I would love to find a place where all bikers are welcome (yes, including Harleys)
    Not trying to piss anyone off, just looking for a new hangout. Any suggestions are appreciated.
    Thanks.

Re: Non-Harley hangout

Oskar Blues in Lyons, always a mix of bikes and it is accessible from some decent riding.

I really don't have anything for you, as I really don't give a crap what bikes are there. I pulled into the Piper on my Ninja 250. Got some looks, but then again that might have just been in my head.

Most of the 'bar' scene caters to the HD crowd, as they bring in a very steady flow of revenue. I'll second Oskar Blues, as they seem to have just about every type of bike in there on a regular basis, esp sat afternoons.
    '16 Kawasaki Ninja 1000
    '12 Kawasaki Concours14 -
    Sold
    '08 Kawasaki Concours14 -
    Sold
    '05 Suzuki SV1000S - Sold
    '07 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 - Sold

Let me know if you find a good place, I just moved up to Lone Tree from Colorado Springs & would like a good place to hang out.
    2006 Lexus GX470
    2010 Ducati Streetfighter
    2007 Ducati M695
    1994 Yamaha TZ250 (track smoker)

Sounds like a rotating bbq (at peoples' houses) needs to be arranged...